Thursday, October 30, 2014

This Christmas: A Chartreuse Story by T.E. Ridener - Release Day Blitz








Chartreuse purchase link: http://amzn.com/B00JWECPYO

This Christmas purchase link: http://amzn.com/B00OLDLL0A





Following up to the best-selling novel CHARTREUSE, T.E. Ridener is releasing a new story entitled This Christmas: A Chartreuse story.  

 




AUTHOR'S NOTE: This story accompanies the novel Chartreuse which is available now. For a better understanding, entertainment, enjoyment, and the sake of not spoiling the ending of the novel, please be sure to read Chartreuse first. This is a M/M romance for those who are curious. If you don't mind the spoilers and you're just looking for a quick, enjoyable read, please proceed. 

For Kasen Reed and Rowan Kelly the road to true love has never been easy. Six years after finding each other, things seem to finally be falling in to place. Their love for each other has done nothing but grow. But true love has its faults. 

Demanding jobs, new business ventures, and general day to day activities have put a distance between the two lovers. Both are at a loss on how to fix it.

With the holidays right around the corner and a want to expand their family, our favorite couple must find a way to get back to the harmony they once had.

After fighting for their love in almost impossible conditions will everyday life be their downfall? Christmas is a time of peace and love. Can Kasen and Rowan turn their chaotic life around in time to enjoy the holiday and have everything they ever dreamed of? 




 


50% of sales for Chartreuse & This Christmas are being donated to the Knox-Whitley Animal Shelter in Ridener's hometown of Corbin, KY.  The shelter suffered a fire in November 2013 which destroyed their home and claimed the lives of several cats and dogs, including their loved mascot, Sassy.  They are seeking to get kennels for the new shelter.  One of the main characters in Chartreuse, Rowan Kelly, is a vet, and Ridener feels there isn't a more perfect cause for the sales to be donated towards.  In April, she donated $300 to The Trevor Project and The Ronald McDonald House through the success of her first M/M romance novel.  She'd like to thank you in advance for your support.






T.E. Ridener entered the world in the magnificent year of 1985. She's an avid reader, crazy writer, and photoshop addict. She started writing stories at a young age, and will probably do so until she takes her last breath. Forever the daydreamer, not a day passes in which Miss Ridener isn't working on something book related. Her books may be a work of fiction, but there is a lot of truth in each one.

Creating relatable characters and believable storylines mixed in with make-believe is what she is best known for. She always includes a strong female lead, a compassionate male, and tons of every day events that readers will be able to connect with. Miss Ridener is a lover of music, movies, TV shows, and her family.

During the months of November and December, she participates in the charity she helped create called Random Acts of Christmas, an online program geared towards making Christmas happen for families in need. In 2013, they gave over $69,000 in gifts to kids who otherwise would not have had presents to open on Christmas morning. Coming from a childhood of poverty, T.E. understands that life isn't always easy and she has experienced living from paycheck to paycheck. This has fueled her drive to always lend a helping hand in every form possible. She is very active in the group "Books for Troops", a program designed to send ebooks and paperbacks to soldiers currently serving overseas.

T.E. Ridener is the youngest of 3 children, a surviving twin, and an extremely proud aunt. She claims to be married to her books and the characters she creates are her kids. Thus far, she has produced three ongoing series entitled Blood Betrayal (vampires), The Kadenburg Shifters Series (bear-shifters), and The Descendants (elementals). There are loads more and new ones popping up each day. She LOVES her fans and readers, and not a single one of them appear as a number to her. She knows that without them, she wouldn't be where she is today. Every day is a new possibility, a new adventure, and a new dream. Life doesn't get any better than that.


Social Links:
Facebook | Amazon | Goodreads | Twitter | Website

Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Deadline by Scarlet Hawthorne - Cover Reveal and Giveaway!




Title: Deadline
Author: Scarlet Hawthorne
Release Date: November 1, 2014
Genre: Erotic Romantic Suspense
Publishing House: Charlotte's Letters Publishing




He wants her body and heart, but a killer wants her soul.

 Add to Goodreads

Pre-order Links


Synopsis

After her erotic romance novels become international bestsellers, writer Gillian Tate cannot enjoy her long-sought success once her husband files for divorce and she becomes the target of threats from a religious fringe hate group; but when she tries to find peace in the solitude of a remote lakeside cabin to complete the third novel in the trilogy, not only does she meet the man who can fulfill her secret desires, she also finds she hasn’t escaped danger by leaving the city. 

When the Adirondack town's police chief Sam Taylor learns of the threats and checks in on the notorious author, he is surprised to find she is nothing like he would have expected from her erotic novels but everything he has imagined in his own fantasies. 

Can he and the woman of his dreams escape her waking nightmare? 

*Adult Content: This erotic romantic suspense includes scenes of bondage between consenting adults.*


Meet Scarlet Hawthorne

Scarlet Hawthorne began writing short stories at the age of eight, poems at ten, and wrote her first novella – a romantic tragedy – at twelve. Today she enjoys creating characters who discover integrity and their authentic selves through their sexuality. She has been a speaker at national conferences discussing how power exchange can enhance relationships and refuting the negative stereotypes of BDSM promulgation in the media.

An award-winning and bestselling author in a variety of genres under other pen names, Scarlet was a featured author at the 2014 BDSM Writers Conference in New York City and contributed an excerpt from her upcoming romantic suspense Retrograde to the first BDSM Writers Con Anthology. Always eager to challenge herself as a writer, Scarlet utilized a “panoramic point of view” narrative style, rarely found in fiction today, in her latest novel Deadline.

Scarlet lives with her two dogs and their Master in a lakeside community in the New Orleans area. Her next release is the contemporary male/male romance Between the Notes, expected in spring, 2015.

Author Links

Website | Facebook | Twitter




If you have trouble entering on the Rafflecopter, you can follow this link to enter on their website -
http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/ea80a6ed15/


Sunday, October 26, 2014

My Secret Summer by Theresa Troutman - Book Blitz

**** Disclaimer – This post was created in good faith using HTML provided by Kit Kats Crazy About Books for promotional purposes only. Beckstar Reviews takes no responsibility for the appearance of the post, or the accuracy of any information that is included herein. ****



MY SECRET SUMMER by Theresa Troutman
Genre(s): Mature Young Adult Contemporary Romance Novella
Published: October 26th 2013



Caitlin Conners is a loner; shy and artistic. Her only friend is her sister, Carly. When Carly dies in a car accident, Caitlin has never felt more alone. An overbearing mother makes her life impossible when she meets the boy next door, Dylan Rodgers. Dylan doesn’t fit in with the popular crowd either. He prefers skateboarding to football and is viewed by his fellow students as a pot head. 

Dylan helps Caitlin deal with her grief and awakens her sexuality. Somehow these two misfits strike up a friendship and fall in love, while trying to keep their relationship a secret from Caitlin’s parents. Caitlin resorts to various methods to sneak out of the house and be with Dylan. As the stakes increase, emotions run high and passion ignites. The thrill of ‘getting away with it’ is so addictive and makes Caitlin feel invincible. How long can she get away with the lies before she is found out?


Theresa will be CELEBRATING her ONE YEAR ANNIVERSARY during the BLITZ.
For FUN GAMES and a chance to WIN PRIZES join
---> HERE <---


AMAZON | US | UK | CA | AU



"A beautifully written insight into the development and challenges that confront love for young adults.  I look forward to more. Perhaps a sequel." -Young Love


The thorn of the delicate pink rose pricked my finger with a burst of pain. I watched with great fascination as the drop of crimson blood formed on my skin. It was so much easier to focus on this tiny detail than to look up and deal with reality. Mom pulled me forward and I had to look up. She was leading me toward a glossy white coffin hovering over six feet of freshly dug earth. The smell of moist dirt and cut grass filled my nostrils. Respectfully, I laid the single rose on the coffin. Fellow mourners followed my lead. The minister said a final prayer and then I watched as the coffin was lowered into the ground. My parents and I left before they poured the dirt back over my eighteen-year-old sister’s grave.

We rode to the luncheon in silence. My dad’s hand covered my mom’s hand as it trembled uncontrollably. I’d watched my dad cry for the first time in my life today. What the hell was wrong with me? I hadn’t shed a tear. I loved my older sister, Carly. I really did. She was the perfect daughter; straight-A student, athletic, popular. She was always there for me, giving me advice or introducing me to her friends so I could be popular too. I was never comfortable playing that part. I’m more of the loner type. I prefer painting gothic angels in the comfort of my room while listening to Muse. At least I didn’t have to listen to my mom complain that I was wearing black today. ‘You have such a pretty face. You should wear more color, honey,’ she would always say.

An endless line of well wishers passed by me at a mind numbing pace. I didn’t hear a thing they had to say. I simply nodded and said, “Thank you.” I felt bad for them, their sorry, grief-ridden faces desperately wanting to bring comfort. I don’t think there was any comfort to be had. Carly died in a car accident. Her drunk boyfriend was behind the wheel and they were coming home after a friend’s graduation party. So young, so tragic, her life was just beginning. I think those were some of the things that were said. Thankfully it was June. At least I didn’t have to go back to school the next day and be the topic of pity, gossip and grief counseling.

There were pictures of Carly on one of the tables at the luncheon. In one she was prom queen, dressed in a pale blue gown with her beautiful long blonde hair cascading over her shoulders, a small rhinestone tiara on top of her head. In another, she was in her lacrosse uniform posing for the team photo that was used in the yearbook. Everything about Carly was perfect; her skin, hair, body and teeth. 

I, on the other hand…I got the leftovers;  straight stringy brown hair, the occasional pimple and gap between my front teeth. My mom always encouraged me to let Carly give me a makeover. It had never happened. At least I wouldn’t have to worry about that anymore. Or would I? Would my mom try to make me more like Carly? My brain was about to explode and I just had to get outside and away from all these people.








Theresa Troutman lives in Pennsylvania with her husband and their crazy dog, Niko. She loves reading, theatre and traveling. 

Her books include: My Secret Summer, A Special Connection and the Love's Great Adventure Series: Life's What You Make It and Love This Life and London Loves. She is currently working on contemporary romance called, By My Side, which will be released in early 2015.





Thursday, October 23, 2014

Reckless by Garrett Carkos - Cover Reveal

 COVER REVEAL

RECKLESS 
BY
GARRETT CARKOS







 
 About the Author:


I was born in Texas, but moved around a lot because my father was in the oil business. My teen years were spent in California, where I was the poster boy for bad boys.

I played drums in a band called, 'Brand X'.  I surfed. I smoked, drank, and chased women. I was pretty good at it.

The chasing women part anyway.


I did my time at Cerritos College where they handed me my first college degree. I now have a couple more. One from UNLV in marketing and another from NYU in journalism. 

Next, I spent a few years in law enforcement, before flipping to the dark side where I worked in a casino , (Caesars' Palace) thanks to my father's connections to the owner, the late Jay Sarno. It was there I found my niche.



A few years ago, I decided I wanted to be a writer. More specifically, a writer of erotica. I figured I might as well put my dirty mind to work. I've sold stories to Hustler, Penthouse, and Bitch magazines through the years and their dough was good. The perks weren't bad, either. I'll let you
think about that.



My inspiration comes from anything; a sight, a sound, a smell, a neatly turned phrase I hear on TV or radio, kids playing in a park, or simply draw something from my real life and suddenly, I have a story!



You can also find me under my pen name, Garrett Carkos on Amazon.

Follow Garrett
Goodreads | Facebook | Twitter

Hosted by

  

Tamed by K.A. Robinson - Cover Reveal





Tamed, Torn Series #5, will release on November 4th, 2014. This book focuses on Adam and Amber. Adam is the guitarist with a wild streak in the Torn Series band, Breaking The Hunger. Amber is the best friend of the main character of Torn, Chloe. Both of these characters have a wild streak, something you're aware of if you've read the other Torn Series books.

Tamed can be read as a standalone.

I hope you like your rockers a whole lot dirty, because with Adam, that's what you'll get.

Synopsis


Mistakes—my life has been full of them. Time and time again, I’ve tried to change, tried to make the right choices, but it doesn’t matter. I always screw up.

I hoped that Adam would be different, that he wouldn’t be a mistake. Our relationship was supposed to be about sex and nothing more.

Fun, easy, simple—that was what we wanted.

But things are never simple, not for me.

Adam changed me. He made me the person I am today. I hate who I am and what I’ve become. I'm not proud of the things I've done.

I thought my greatest mistake would be falling in love with him. 

I was wrong. 

My greatest mistake is much, much worse.

I’ve lost control.

I have a secret I can’t hide.

It’s going to destroy everything.

My name is Amber, and this is my story.









Cover model: Shawn Dawson
Photographer: FuriousFotog
Cover and teaser design: RBA Designs



Teasers!













About the author:

K.A. Robinson is twenty-four years old and lives in a

small town in West Virginia with her husband and toddler son. She is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of The Torn Series, The Ties Series, Breaking

Alexandria, Taming Alec, and Deception. When she’s not writing, she loves to

read books that usually have zombies in them. She is addicted to rock music and

coffee, mainly Starbucks and Caribou Coffee.

For more information on K.A., please check out the

following pages:

Twitter: @karobinsonautho


Join her mailing list for the latest updates, teasers and giveaways! http://bit.ly/18Ec6X7


Monday, October 20, 2014

Temporary High by Colette Ballard - Cover Reveal

TEMPORARY HIGH_TOUR_MED


We are excited that today we get to share with you the beautiful cover from Colette Ballard's upcoming release, "Temporary High".

Temporary High



TEMPORARY HIGH

by Colette Ballard

  • Release Date: May 2015
  • Publisher: Tulip Romance
  • Genre: Young Adult/Romance/Suspense
  • Temporary High on GOODREADS


The side of his mouth quirked up as he studied me. “I think I might be fallin’ in love.”

I picked up his keys off the bedside table and tossed them to him. “That makes one of us.”

He clutched at his heart in mock pain. Then his perfect red lips formed the word, “Liar.”
Seventeen year-old Kat Chandler has been called worse, but she’s worked hard to make amends for past mistakes and gain control of her life. So she isn’t about to be thrown off her game by some Harley-driving bad boy who’s just moved to town.
Luca is mysterious. Aloof. Frustrating. Kat can’t stand him; she can’t seem to stay away from him either. But she's forced to reassess the company she keeps when she finds herself being blackmailed by her mom’s con artist ex-boyfriend.
Fresh out of prison, Cross has reappeared to collect a debt—Kat’s debt. His demand? Three grand in three weeks or else his stay won’t be temporary. He even offers a suggestion on how to get the cash—and it involves Luca.
Desperate to keep Cross out of her life and the people she cares about safe, Kat devises a plan that will cost her more than just money. She will have to give up control, her hard-won integrity, and possibly the only guy she’s ever fallen for.

Colette Ballard

IMG_3145 (1)
Colette grew up on a dairy farm in rural Kentucky. She survived the high school experience back in the day when Aqua Net was bought in bulk and mullets were cool. After high school she went through a stage she calls ‘the wander years’, collecting a variety of job skills—some useful, some not so much. She even moved a few times in her quest for the meaning of life, eventually landing in the one red-light town she started in where she continues to live today with her husband and three children.




Find Collette Online:




Love of reading

Thursday, October 16, 2014

The Willful by Lauren Nicolle Tayor - Available Now from Clean Teen Publishing

NEW RELEASE: The Willful by Lauren Nicolle Taylor



ONLY $1.99 FOR A LIMITED TIME! 

When a heart is in pieces, can it still be broken? 

Quiet, contemplative Esther is in love. It’s an all-encompassing love that sweeps her off her feet but also leaves her dangling with nothing to hold onto. It’s thrilling, unlike anything she’s ever felt before, and she gives her whole heart to this marriage, to this willful, passionate man. 

Things change when she becomes a mother. It’s not just the two of them anymore, and as Esther gives a large piece of her heart to her daughter, Rosa, she starts to realize that maybe love shouldn’t be this hard. That she shouldn’t have to give up her whole self to be with him. That now that she’s a mother, she can’t. 

Set in the years leading up to The Woodlands, The Willful follows Esther, Rosa’s mother, as she navigates young motherhood, a marriage on the brink, and the hard decisions that come with living in a controlled world with an uncontrollable man.

The Woodlands Series by Lauren Nicolle Taylor






THE WOODLANDS by Lauren Nicolle Taylor

(Young Adult Mature- Dystopian Romance)
Published by: Clean Teen Publishing


FREE BOOK:



Rosa never thought she’d make it to sixteen...

When being unique puts you in danger and speaking your mind can be punishable by death, you might find yourself fighting to survive. Rosa lives in The Woodlands, one of eight enclosed cities where the lone survivors of a devastating war have been gathered. In these circular cities everyone must abide by the law or face harsh punishment. Rosa's inability to conform and obey the rules brands her a leper and no one wants to be within two feet of her, until she meets Joseph. He's blonde, fair skinned, blue eyed and the laid back, ever-grinning, complete opposite of Rosa. She's never met anyone quite like him, and she knows that spells danger.

But differences weren't always a bad thing. People used to think being unique was one of the most treasured of traits to have. That was before the bitter race war decimated most of the planet, leaving the Russian wilderness as the only scrap of land habitable for survivors. Now, the Superiors, who ruthlessly control the concrete cities with an iron fist, are obsessed with creating a 'raceless' race. They are convinced this is the only way to avoid another war. Any anomalies must be destroyed.


The Superiors are unstoppable and can do anything they want, after all, they are considered super heroes by the general public. But not everyone see's them this way. When they continue to abuse their power by collecting young girls for use in their secret, high-tech breeding program, they have no idea that one of those girls has somehow managed to make friends even she didn't know she had. And one man will stop at nothing to save her.






THE WALL by Lauren Nicolle Taylor
(Young Adult Mature- Dystopian Romance)
Book 2 in The Woodlands Series








Joseph, wake up, wake up, wake up.

She says it over and over. It’s her plea, her prayer, her mantra. But life doesn’t stop while he’s sleeping. Rosa’s been thrown into a new world, with new rules, and a philosophy that sounds too good to be true. She’s also sure they didn’t rescue her out of the goodness of their hearts.

The Survivors must want something from them… but what?

The Wall finds Rosa eagerly entering a new life, yet struggling to keep the demons and ghosts of the past from dragging her backwards.

She’s left so many people behind and isn’t sure how to start over.

There’s freedom in the Survivors’ world, more than she’d ever dreamed of, but there’s also secrets. The darkest of which pulls Rosa headfirst into a trauma, forcing her to reevaluate her past and pushing her to make a choice that may destroy the tenuous, sewn-together family she’s built on the outside.

Will Rosa make the right choice… or will she lose everything she has fought so hard for?




THE WOUNDED by Lauren Nicolle Taylor
(Young Adult Mature- Dystopian Romance)
Book 3 in The Woodlands Series





You think you’re in control, that you have your hands on the reins. But I’m starting to think either someone else is driving or the reins are attached to nothing. Just flapping and snapping in the breeze. What could be simple, never is.

Rosa doesn’t want to get used to being separated from Joseph, from Orry. But now she must battle her way back to her family, her future, at the same time struggling to come to terms with her father’s past, his secrets and what he means to her now.

With her best friend Rash by her side she feels blessed and cursed. He is her saving grace but will Joseph accept him, and will he forgive her for leaving? More importantly will she manage to return to him? Rosa must pull these threads together. Hold herself in as she hacks her way back to The Wall with the aid of new companions but not the one person she’d planned on saving.

Finding her way back is only the beginning. The biggest changes, the shocking outcomes are waiting. Hovering over the town like a menacing vapour.

The Wounded have waited, nursed, and been dormant for too long and now they’re coming, dragging the ghosts of their lost ones behind them.





THE WANTED by Lauren Nicolle Taylor
(Young Adult Mature- Dystopian Romance)
Book 4 in The Woodlands Series

October 31, 2014

PRE-ORDER AND SAVE $1 TODAY! 





What would you be willing to sacrifice to get what you Wanted? 

It’s the question facing both Rosa and Joseph as they are pushed and pulled in unimaginable directions. 

It’s the question Superior Grant answered with a resounding, “Anything and everything.” 

The only thing they want is to be back in each other’s arms. But what will it cost them to get there? 

Separated after a failed mission, they are caught in dual hells. Joseph, sinking as he struggles to face what he did to escape and who he had to leave behind. Rosa, straddling the divide between fighting the evil, calculating Superior Grant and trying her best to stay alive. 

When what they Wanted seems unreachable, can they find the strength—the will—to keep trying? To keep fighting? And find their way back to each other and to Orry?

The Wanted is the stunning conclusion of The Woodlands Series. 




About Lauren Nicolle Taylor



Lauren Nicolle Taylor is a 33-year-old mother living in the tiny, lush town of Bridgewater on the other side of the world in Australia. She married her high school sweetheart and has three very boisterous and individual children. She earned a Bachelors degree in Health Sciences with Honours in Obstetrics and Gynecology and majored in Psychology while minoring in Contemporary Australian Writing.

After a disastrous attempt to build her dream house that left her family homeless, She found herself inexplicably drawn to the computer. She started writing, not really knowing where it may lead but ended up, eight weeks later, with the rough draft of The Woodlands.

In 2013, Lauren Nicolle Taylor accepted a publishing contract with Clean Teen Publishing. Her first published novel, The Woodlands, was released on August 30, 2013 and followed shortly by The Wall and The Wounded. The Wanted—the stunning conclusion to the series— is scheduled for release in October of 2014. 


Where to find Lauren: Blog / Facebook / Twitter


More from Clean Teen Publishing:






Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...