Tuesday, August 26, 2014

Sweet Contradiction by Peggy Martinez - Revamp Release from Crimson Tree Publishing

NEW RELEASE from Crimson Tree Publishing:

SWEET CONTRADICTION by Peggy Martinez


AVAILABLE TODAY!

Genre: New Adult Sweet Romance
Release Date: August 26, 2014
Content Rating: Mature 



When Beth Michaels hightailed it out of the hole-in-the-road town she grew up in, she only had two goals. One—get as far away as quickly as possible, and two—never set foot in her parent’s home again. But when she receives a heart breaking call from her childhood best friend, Jen, she has no choice but to turn her ’56 Ford pickup back in the direction of Salem, Missouri to attend a funeral. 

There’s a new local in town when Beth arrives, and suddenly, it ain’t all that easy for her to remember her rules for dating. 
#1. Cookie-cutter-perfect guys ain’t her type. 
#2. Tie wearin’ and church frequentin’ is an automatic dismissal. 
#3. Most importantly, never date anyone from small minded, conservative, Bible-thumping towns like Salem. 

Unfortunately, Matthew Wright breaks all her rules and then some. 

Matt might be from a small town and have small town values, but that doesn’t mean he fits into a little slot of Beth’s preconceived notions. After all, ever so often good guys are good. Now if he could just convince Beth to let go of her past and give him a chance, he’s pretty sure there’s a whole lotta sweet under that prickly exterior. 

His own … Sweet Contradiction.


JOIN THE RELEASE PARTY ON FACEBOOK:


SWEET CONTRADICTION QUOTE:  


MEET THE STARS OF SWEET CONTRADICTION:






STILL NOT SURE IF YOU WANT TO READ SWEET CONTRADICTION? 


ABOUT THE AUTHOR: 


Peggy Martinez is the author of The Sweet Contradiction Series, which was picked up by Crimson Tree Publishing in early 2014 and is scheduled to release under this new imprint in the Summer of 2014. Martinez's New Adult Contemporary Romance series will include Sweet Contradiction, Perfect Contradiction and Beautiful Contradiction. 
When not writing, Peggy can be found spending time at home with her husband, her teen son and four little girls. She loves reading, writing, soap making, aromatherapy, gangster movies, prepping for the zombie apocalypse and downing insane amounts of Twizzlers and Kazoozles. 
As if being a wife and homeschooling mom of five doesn't keep her busy enough, Peggy Martinez is a full time Author who has six published books, including The Time Warper Series and State of Decay. Peggy's dream is to own a small homestead where she can raise some chickens along with her five kids, tend to a large garden and one day take her dream vacation's to Ireland, Greece and Scotland.





 PEGGY'S FAVORITE QUOTE:


More from Crimson Tree Publishing:

Tuesday, August 12, 2014

Voodoo Moon by June Stevens - Cover Reveal

COVER REVEAL: 

VOODOO MOON by DJ Westerfield writing as June Stevens

Presented by Crimson Tree Publishing. (Adult Paranormal Romance—Mature)



GENRE: Paranormal Romance 
PUBLISHER: Crimson Tree Publishing
SERIES: Paranorm World

VOODOO MOON, a Moon Sisters Novel

Zombies aren’t supposed to exist, yet they are turning up all over Nash City. As a member of the Elite Black Blade Guard, Fiona Moon is tasked with hunting down the most dangerous Paranorm criminals. Now she must find out who is kidnapping mages and sucking the life energy from their bodies. To make matters worse, she has to work with the one man that embodies everything she despises. Ian Barroes is the rich founder and head of the Necromancers Guild and a professor of Necromantic Studies at the Academy of Science and Magic. There is one thing he wants more than anything else in the world… Fiona.

They each hold secrets that could destroy them, but could also be the key to destroying the evil Voodoo priest, Bokor. They must learn to trust each other and track down Bokor before more innocents are taken, and murdered. To make matters worse, when Fiona becomes a target of the evil madman, she finds herself lured into his trap. Now she and Ian have to fight for survival and their very souls.


WIN A PRINT ARC OF VOODOO MOON! 


Goodreads Book Giveaway

Voodoo Moon by June     Stevens     

Voodoo Moon

by June Stevens

Giveaway ends October 12, 2014.

See the giveaway details at Goodreads.
Enter to win

ABOUT THE PARANORM WORLD SERIES:

Two hundred years ago the world was very different. It was an age of technology and prosperity. There were more than 7 billion people on earth. Magic and paranormal beings were relegated to fiction and myth. In the Technological Age Year 2012 the Earth experienced a natural phenomena which we now call the Cataclysm. There was a polar shift in which the earths natural magnetic poles shifted. The polar shift caused a series of natural disasters that changed the landscape of the world.

In the years that followed 2012—Earthquakes, hurricanes, blizzards, tornadoes, and tsunamis pounded the world leaving devastation and death. Whole cities and even states were leveled by earthquakes and swallowed by the sea. The melting of the polar ice caps caused flooding.

Society collapsed. With major cities being leveled by disasters governments crumbled. Power plants and refineries were destroyed. The basic infrastructure of the country disintegrated. There was no longer any electricity, public water systems no longer worked. Food supplies dwindled as there was no longer enough gasoline for shipping. At first the government tried to keep order with police and military. But as more and more disasters destroyed major cities and even the capital of the United States, the government crumbled. With no government to pay or command them there was no longer an army or even police forces. Riots abounded, destroying as much property as the disasters.

Disasters killed more than half the population in less than a year. Over the next five decades famine, disease, and war killed millions more.

Humanities only chance for survival was reliant on those who had long ago become outcasts and myths. Humans who through natural evolution, genetics, or viruses had preternatural abilities.

In the ruins of the old civilization, a new one rose up. One that blends technology and magic. One where paranormal beings like mages, vampires, and werebeasts live side by side with normal humans.





MAKING THE COVER: 

We know our readers love to see how our covers are made. Above you can see the design elements our cover designing genius—Marya Heiman— used to create the cover for Voodoo Moon. She brought together some real pictures from Nashville, TN and created the post-apocalyptic scene you see in the cover. 

DJ Westerfield writing as JUNE STEVENS:
www.JuneStevens.com



June Stevens is the pen name of DJ Westerfield.

DJ uses the pseudonym June Stevens to write ROMANTIC fiction in a variety of genres including contemporary, suspense, fantasy, paranormal, urban fantasy.

DJ is a wife, step-mom, sister, auntie, daughter, daughter-in-law, sister-in-law, friend, and Mommy to four adorable and mischievous four-legged babies. She writes non-fiction, blogs, and co-hosts an internet radio show as DJ Westerfield. 

Voodoo Moon by June Stevens, is scheduled to be released by Crimson Tree Publishing in early 2015.




Monday, August 11, 2014

Clean Teen and Crimson Tree Publishing's 65th Title Giveaway



Our team at Clean Teen Publishing and Crimson Tree Publishing has a big reason to celebrate! We just signed our 65th Title! That's big news for our company after just celebrating our one-year anniversary a few months back. To celebrate, we are giving away not one, but two $65 Amazon Gift Cards (or Paypal Cash)! We decided one wasn't enough so Clean Teen Publishing will be giving away one and Crimson Tree Publishing is giving away the other.

Here is the big list of our 65 titles in alphabetical order:

A Place Halfway, Aftermath, Angus MacBain and the Island of Sleeping Kings, Burden of Sisyphus, Concealed in the Shadows, Current Impressions, Descending, Double Star, Ending ELE, Exposing ELE, Fall of Icarus, Finding ELE, Flame, Flame Caller, Haunting Zoe, Hidden Monster, Kindling Flames (Flying Sparks), Kindling Flames (Gathering Tinder), Last Orphans, Leighton's Summer, Lingering Echoes, Losing Logan, Moonflower, Never Forgotten, Night Marchers, Project ELE, Purge of Prometheus, Queen of Someday, Red, Redemption, Released from the Darkness, Reluctant Guardian, Rising, River of Bones, Rumors, Secrets, Smoke Rising, Spark, Surviving ELE, Sweet Contradiction, The Awakener, The Bionics, The Eye of Tanub, The Hunted, The Key, The Mind's Eye, The Power to See, The Wall, The Wanted, The Woodlands, The Wounded, Titanium, Unspeakable, Voodoo Moon, War, Water Shaper, Wicked Glory, Wicked Hunger, Wicked Power, Wind Warrior, Wolves of the Northern Rift, Wonderstruck, Worlds Between, Worlds Entwined, Worlds Undone

Here is the big list of our 65 titles in Mr. Squirrel's order:



Now it's time to enter the giveaway! This giveaway runs through September 30 2014. Good Luck!

Enter here:

Friday, August 8, 2014

Unspeakable by Michelle K. Pickett - Cover Reveal

COVER REVEAL: UNSPEAKABLE by Michelle K. Pickett



Genre: Young Adult Contemporary Romance (Realistic Fiction) YAm
Publisher: Clean Teen Publishing
Release Date: February 10, 2015



Goodreads Book Giveaway

Unspeakable by Michelle K. Pickett     

Unspeakable

by Michelle K. Pickett

Giveaway ends September 30, 2014.
See the giveaway details at Goodreads.

We are excited to share with you the official cover reveal of UNSPEAKABLE by Michelle K. Pickett. UNSPEAKABLE is a young adult contemporary romance that is scheduled to release in February of 2015. Check out more information below and make sure to add it to your TBR List! 


“Breathe. No one will break me. I’m strong. Breathe. Just breathe.”

On the outside, Willow appears to have it all. She’s beautiful, smart, from an influential family, and she dates the most popular guy in school—Jaden. But she would walk away from it all in a second. Willow is tormented by lies and suffocating guilt, not the hearts and flowers people believe her life is full of. 

She carries a dark secret. Plagued by nightmares and pain, the secret dominates her life. If she hadn’t walked away. If she had just… but she didn’t. And now she has to live with her choices. But when someone uncovers her family’s past, they use it against her, crushing her spirit little by little. She tells herself she just has to make it to graduation. Then she can leave Middleton, and her secret, far behind.

When Brody transfers to Cassidy High, he turns Willow’s life upside down. He shows her what it feels like to live again, really live. And suddenly, she isn’t satisfied with just surviving until graduation. She wants a normal life—with Brody—and he wants her. But the closer they become, the more it threatens to unravel the secret she’s worked so hard to hide.

Willow finds true love with Brody. Will she let his love save her, or walk away from him to keep her secret safe?

ABOUT MICHELLE K. PICKETT:


Michelle is the bestselling author of the young adult novel “PODs.” She was born and raised in Flint, Michigan, but now lives in a sleepy suburb outside Houston with her extremely supportive husband, three school-aged children, a 125 pound “lap dog,” and a very snooty cat.

Red Bull or Monster Khaos are her coffee of choice, and she can’t write without peanut butter M&Ms and a hoodie. A hopeful romantic; she loves a swoon-worthy ending that will give her butterflies for days. She writes across genres in the young adult and new adult age groups. She loves to hear from her readers.

Michelle signed her new young adult contemporary novel— Unspeakable, with Clean Teen Publishing in 2014. 



Keep up-to-date on her current and future projects at www.michelle-pickett.com.


 

More from Clean Teen Publishing:


 BE THE FIRST TO KNOW about our GIVEAWAYS, NEW RELEASES, COVER REVEALS and MORE! Join our VIP Mailing List





   

Tuesday, August 5, 2014

Scream for Me by Jennifer Martinez - Cover Reveal

Title: Scream for Me
Genre: Thriller/Horror
Tour Organizer: B3 Tours
Release Date: Aug. 22, 2014
Synopsis-GIF

What do Jack the Ripper, Ted Bundy, The Casanova Killer and Charles Manson all have common? They have nothing on what The Butcher has in store for his next conquest. He is smart, methodical, grotesque, and could be the person you just walked by on the way home.

Det. Meyers has something to prove. One bad case and it labels you for life. She will catch the Butcher if it's the last thing she does. Especially if she wants to be able to look at herself in the mirror and not think about what happened last time she was a little too late. This is it. Now she gets her guy.

**This book is not for the faint of heart. This is the most disturbed serial killer in years after all. Be prepared for explicit detail. If you do not like blood, torture and psychological warfare, this book is not for you.**

goodreads add


Cover-Reveal

Scream Cover Final




Available August 22, 2014!


Scream for Me eCover

About-the-author-GIF
JMA new headshot
One day while slaving away at her monotonous day job, Jennifer Martinez found her true calling. Like a firefly in the night, the pages called to her. Once she caught the bug there was no stopping it. Her fingers flew furiously across the keyboard winding tales of love, mystery and anger. She snapped out of her reverie to find herself still behind the desk but at least she knew who she was… Author Jennifer Martinez.

I like to think of myself as a beautiful conundrum. When I am not writing, I can be found surrounded by my amazing family and 4 dogs or volunteering at a local animal rescue. I love who I am and don’t mind at all when I get strange looks from people. I am a tattoo covered, child and animal lover who looks forward to destroying peoples preconceived notions of what “someone like me” would be interested in. You only live life once… you may as well make it interesting.

I love to get lost in a good book and hope that everyone will get lost in mine.

Stalk Jennifer


FacebookTwitter2Pinterestweb
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...